### INTERNATIONAL PRACTICAL SHOOTING CONFEDERATION

# **IPSC 2019 CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE**

### **Terms of Reference**

#### Name

**IPSC Constitution Committee** 

## Established by

**IPSC President** 

## **Purpose**

- 1. To review the existing IPSC Constitution in line with the principles of good governance to ensure that it reflects the current objects, activities and operations of IPSC and provide the IPSC President with whatever suggested amendments thereof are thought appropriate, ready for inclusion in the Final Agenda of the 2019 and 2020 IPSC Assemblies.
- 2. To advise the IPSC President on all matters relating to the IPSC Constitution.

### **Structure**

	Name	Region
Chairman	Bob Chittleborough	GBR
Member	Rodrigo Carvajal	CRC
Member	Roland Dahlman	<b>SWE</b>
Member	Friedrich Gepperth	GER
Member	Gareth Graham	AUS
Member	Sean Hansen	CAN
Member	Jetsada Phae-Araya	THA
Member (ex-officio)	Vitaly Kryuchin	RUS

All members are appointed by the IPSC President, subject to each member agreeing to comply with these Terms of Reference.

All members have a vote except the Chairman, who may only vote in case of a tie, in which case he has a casting vote.

## Reporting

The Committee reports directly to the IPSC President through its Chairman.

# **Confidentiality**

It is a condition of being appointed to the Committee that all members maintain as confidential any and all materials and information obtained in connection with their participation on the Committee and use such materials and information only in connection with their participation on the Committee. They will not disclose, distribute or publish such materials and information to any party not authorised by the Committee or the IPSC President in any manner whatsoever. They specifically acknowledge that they will not publish or authorise anyone else to publish such materials and information in any Web posting, article, newsletter, press report and release, publication, or any other communication.